How to know if someone deleted your Discord account:Despite how awesome Discord is for easy-to-use peer-to-peer communication, it can sometimes be a bit too much to handle. Certain people may feel like there is too much discussion, trash talk, have shitty connectivity, or prefer to use another VoIP option. As for garbage discussions and talks, they can always choose to block those who cause them great annoyance. But for these latter issues, they may have reached a point where they would rather end all of this and disconnect completely.
Also see our article How to be invisible in discord
This kind of thing is fine with them, but what about all their online friends who may wonder where they have gone?
I haven’t seen or spoken to them in a weeks. Is there any way to find out if they have deleted their accounts and moved on? “
There is a fairly simple solution to find out if someone has deleted your account. However, it can also seem as if they just weren’t friends or that they were banned. Let’s solve it together.
Account has been deleted
When an account is deleted, the name of the account changes to something like DeletedUser ####### , where # is a group of randomly generated numbers. So if your friend currently appears on your friends list in this way, their account has been deleted.
The name can also show in previously posted messages, including those who within server chatroom, direct messages, and any other point of interaction on the Discord.
Each account has a unique identification number attached at the time of account creation. The account username and unique identification number are no longer connected in any meaningful way once an account is deleted. This assures the person whose account has been deleted that their previously published information and text cannot be traced back to them.
The same DeletedUser ####### will appear for those Discord users who have been banned from the platform itself. If someone wasn’t your friend, you could still see their name as it always was. If blocked, nothing from that user will appear in any communication area.
Also Read:Textsheet Alternatives
Restoring a deleted account
Let’s say your friend deleted their account, but it was an accident. They are going crazy, but they don’t know what to do to restore it. You only know this because you have communication with this person beyond Discord and you are seeking to help them.
Regardless of the reason for deletion, you can restore the account as long as it has been within the 30-day window of deletion.
After 30 days, the account is permanently deleted along with any personal information attached to it. This is done to comply with the requirements of the GDPR or the General Data Protection Regulation.
To restore the Discord account to its normal state:
- The user with the deleted account will need to log into Discord via the desktop or browser app.
- A pending “Account Scheduled For Deletion” window will appear indicating that your account has been counted down to permanent destruction.
- Right below the I’m sure! you should see ‘Change your mind? Restore account «.
- Click Restore Account to access your account once more.
- If you don’t see the dialog described when you sign in to restore your account, it’s too late. The account is no longer available for restoration and has been permanently deleted.
- To create a new account, you must start the process over.
For accounts that were removed courtesy of Discord, you will need to create new accounts. It is possible that the IP attached to your deleted account has also been blocked. This means that you will have to enlist the help of a VPN to get around the ban and create a new account.
I hope you are defiantly know How to know if someone deleted your Discord account if this post help you then share article and support thanks for reading.